breast cancer, family, kids, life, Uncategorized

Compelled

This morning, a friend sent me a Facebook message of my own words, words I’d written to her five years ago as she grappled with a life changing diagnosis for her very young son. She said she didn’t know why, but this morning, she’d been compelled to send them to me.

It was a message of encouragement for a very stressed out mother trying to figure out life with young twins and a young son with an autoimmune disease. It was a message of compassion for a woman trying to do it all.

She said she knows I’m working through some stuff. Maybe that’s why she was compelled to send it to me.

No matter the reason, I’m glad she sent it.

Leave a Reply

