breast cancer, family, kids, life, Uncategorized

That hasn’t happened in a while…

image
From lovethispic.com. No infringement intended 

Nothing like getting home from a great day at the water park with the kids and getting slammed by all the feels from the last year while showering off the sunscreen and chlorine.

I really thought I’d managed to avoid an emotional tsunami, but nope. Thank God for A who lets me sob it out and go through my litany of reasons why my scumbag brain tells me I ended up with cancer and how it’s going to come back and kill me and if breast cancer doesn’t, some other cancer will, because again, my brain is a scumbag, and then, he tells me to stop blaming myself for the last year, I didn’t cause this, I’m not being punished for things my brain comes up with, and to go splash water on my face and calm down.

I really, really thought I’d managed to avoid getting slapped by all the feels from this first cancerversary, but I didn’t.

Maybe it’s done now.

1 thought on “That hasn’t happened in a while…”

Leave a Reply

