life, Uncategorized

Clawing out of the Dark

It’s taken longer this time, but I’ve (mostly) clawed my way out of the blues. I feel better, so that helps, and we had a great New Year’s Eve at my brother-in-law’s house with his fiancée and family. We played games, joked around, ate too much food, and just enjoyed each other’s company.

Last year, my wish at NYE 2014 was for a kinder and gentler 2015, and kinder, it was, but gentle, it was not. So, for 2016, all I’m going to wish is that I can find some happiness each day. That’s as close as I’ll come to making a New Year’s resolution. Generally, I don’t make New Year’s resolutions. I know I won’t keep them. I don’t look at my wish as a resolution. It’s more of a goal.

I feel so much better, both physically and emotionally right now. I know it’s not likely to last since I have treatment again in a week, but for now, it’s nice to feel more like me.

Leave a Reply

