breast cancer, Uncategorized

And just like that

Just like I physically have good days and bad days, emotionally, I have good days and bad days. Since I had my fourth treatment three weeks ago, I’ve had many more good days than bad. In fact, I haven’t felt this good since August, before I was diagnosed.

Yesterday afternoon and evening, though, I crashed. Several stories on Yahoo dealt with cancer deaths, particularly of young women. The stories hit me hard. I have treatment this week, and deep down I’m scared the treatment isn’t working or isn’t going to work for long.

I’m scared. As I told my husband last night, I’m really scared, and there are times, without warning, the fear comes roaring back. Last night was one of those times.

Leave a Reply

